Hello, my name is Emma and welcome to my blog. As a little way of introducing myself I thought I would do the Get To Know Me Tag.

Hello, my name is Emma and welcome to my blog. Here you will find all my thoughts and experiences on some of my favourite topics including makeup, skincare, clothes and travel. As a little way of introducing myself I thought I would do the Get To Know Me Tag, so if you want to know a little bit more… just keep reading. 

Questions are from The Youtube Society

1. Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Darlaston, a town located within the Black Country, in the West Midlands, England. The Black Country got it’s name during the industrial revolution due to the heavy pollution from the coal mines and factories. 

2. Where do you currently live? 

I currently live in Wolverhampton, West Midlands.

3. Who was your first best friend? 

My first best friend was my cousin, we used to spend a lot of time together, and my first non family best friend was a girl I went to nursery with. 

4. How tall are you? 

I am 5 foot 9 inches or 175cm

5. Dogs or Cats? 

I am always going to be a Cat person at heart. My first pet was a Cat and I spent most of my childhood with her, and in my later teens we got a dog (which we still have) and he successfully made me into a Dog Person, up until that point I was quite unsure about dogs.  

6. Funniest moment throughout high school?

I have had to seriously sit and think about this one, I can’t say high school was my most enjoyable years and have managed to blank most of it out so I don’t really have a ‘funniest moment’ however I do have many funny moments from college such as the time we had to go to a different campus and decided to split into teams and race from the classroom to the entrance and we got majorly lost and just ended up disrupting other classes that were going on. 

7. What year were you born?

I was born in 1993. 

8. Are you in/have you gone to college?

Yes, I attended College between 2009 – 2011, studying Performing Arts. 

9. What is your favourite drink?

I love a Chai Latte that’s my drink of choice while I’m out and about or on an evening a gin and lemonade.

10. What is your spirit animal and why? 

I would love to find out what my actual spirit animal is, but if I had to choose I would probably go with a house cat, I love my home comforts but I also love being outside and going on adventures and when it comes to people and socialising, just like a house cat, I will greet people and participate in socialising for a little while before wanting to leave and just be alone. 

11. You’re wearing perfume, what scent is it? 

I rotate a few so could be either, Ghost, Ghost Dream or Emporio Armani Diamonds. 

12. Tea or Coffee?

COFFEE!! I consume coffee like its oxygen. 

13. What are your life goals? 

My life goals are to be happy, financially stable and to be able to give back as much as I can in anyway I can. 

14. What sports do you play or have you played? 

Is swimming classed as a sport? I have swam since I was a child and went on to train competitively before joining the RLSS and training in Lifesaving skills and competing in RLSS competitions. 

15. Have any books you read changed your life? 

Marie Kondo, I guess, it wasn’t completely life changing but it did help to kick me into cleaning/tidying my junk and now I try to implement little things to keep everything organised.  

16. What is your favourite movie?

Star Wars Franchise. 

17. Who are your favourite youtubers?

Glam and Gore, her content is always enjoyable and educational, her makeup skills are incredible for both ‘glam’ makeup and ‘gore/sfx’. I also enjoy Soph Does Life (aka Nails), Sophie Louise, Fleur De Force and In The Frow. 

18. Do you speak any languages and how well? 

Unfortunately I only speak English although I would love to learn other languages. 

19. Single or Taken? 

Taken. 

20. What is your idea of a dream date? 

My dream date would be on a beach watching the sunset with Pizza and, if no driving is involved, cocktails. 

21. How long was your longest relationship?

My longest relationship was four years. 

22. How would you describe your fashion sense?

I would say my fashion sense is quite ‘grungy/relaxed’ in the cooler months and more floral and floaty in the warmer months.

23. What is your go-to hairstyle?

My go-to hairstyle is a ponytail, I have quite a lot of hair and it annoys me when it gets in my way/face so its so easy to just have it in a pony out the way. 

24. How many siblings do you have?

 I have 1 younger brother. 

25. What is your go-to fast food order?

Medium Big Mac Meal with a Diet Coke. 

26. PC or Mac? 

PC

27. Most memorable childhood memory?

My most memorable childhood memory is for sure when I was 6 years old and my dad was involved in a road traffic accident. He had been hit by car which had pulled out from a side street on the wrong side of the road without looking, my dad had been thrown from his motorbike and pinned against someone’s front door. He sustained limb threatening injuries, however due to the incredible medical team he had his knee reconstructed from a bone graft from his hip, and today he is healthy, happy and walking.

28. What are your morning/evening routines?

Do we still have morning/evening routines during lockdown? 

29. Do you have any bad habits?

Yes, my worst is that I bite my nails and the skin around my nails until they are so sore. I paint my nails to stop me from biting them but that doesn’t stop me from chewing away at the skin around my nails. That’s probably my worst habit. 

30. Tell us one thing about you that we wouldn’t know. 

My natural hair colour is dark blonde/light brunette depending on the time of the year. I have natural blonde highlights which are most obvious during the summer months, making my hair appear more blonde than brunette. 

I hope you enjoyed finding out a little bit about me, and I hope to see you again with my next blog post. 

Emma x

Next Post

Gift Guide | For Beauty Lovers

Wed Dec 2 , 2020
Today I am talking about all things Beauty in my Gift Guide for Beauty Lovers.

You May Like